MN Strong

MN Strong Scholarship

The MN Strong Scholarship was completely teacher driven. Teachers organized a charity run and fundraised to provide the money for the scholarship. All teachers and staff were then allowed to nominate students, complete with a personal letter as to why the student was deserving. Finally, the nominations were sent to three outside people to determine a recipient.

2017 Scholarship recipient

Daryl Whitehead

with nominating teachers:

Mr. Chris Kusnerick

Ms. Jennifer Meitz.

Not Pictured: Mr. Joe Brown

2016 Scholarship recipient

Hannah Schaljo

with nominating teacher:

Mr. Blake Harris.

2018 Scholarship recipient

Joy Kelley

with nominating teacher:

Ms. Jennifer Meitz